Friday, August 28, 2009

[new music] Blitzen Trapper - Black River Killer EP

New EP from Blitzen Trapper

For the many lucky fans who were able to catch Blitzen Trapper on tour while they covered North America, you may have purchased a CDR at the merchandise table which contained six previously unreleased songs. For those who didn't manage it, now you can feast your ears on those tunes which have been packaged together along with the disturbingly sweet "Black River Killer." This amazing track first appeared on the band's 2008 LP Furr, and is now getting its very own release as the title track of a 7-song EP. You can pick up a copy of the Black River Killer EP here at SubPop - I highly recommend it. Watch the video below if you're still not convinced.

Buy :: Black River Killer EP

Track listing
  1. Black River Killer
  2. Silver Moon
  3. Going Down
  4. Shoulder Full of You
  5. Preacher’s Sister’s Boy
  6. Black Rock
  7. Big Black Bird