Monday, October 26, 2009

[new music] Them Crooked Vultures - "New Fang"

Them Crooked Vultures to release debut album

Them Crooked Vultures, the supergroup comprised of Josh Homme, Dave Grohl, and John Paul Jones, have announced the release date for their debut album. On November 17, we'll finally get to hear what few have witnessed in concert. Though all of their concerts thus far have banned any types of recording devices, we've been lucky enough to see/hear snippets of songs thanks to the advent of iPhone video. While these movie captures have been good, I'm very anxious to hear some studio cuts. But the wait is only a mere 3 weeks, and soon we'll get our taste of TCV. Until then, enjoy their first single, "New Fang", which can be streamed at their site, or played at the top of this post.

Them Crooked Vultures have announced its first ever shows in California:

November 17 - Wiltern Theater (Los Angeles)
November 19 - Fox Theater (Oakland)

Additional shows are being announced in the wake of the album's release, including but not necessarily limited to December dates in the UK and Europe, and a January trip to Australia and New Zealand.

The complete track listing of Them Crooked Vultures is as follows:
  1. No One Loves Me & Neither Do I
  2. Mind Eraser, No Chaser
  3. New Fang
  4. Dead End Friends
  5. Elephants
  6. Scumbag Blues
  7. Bandoliers
  8. Reptiles
  9. Interlude With Ludes
  10. Warsaw or The First Breath You Take After You Give Up
  11. Caligulove
  12. Gunman
  13. Spinning In Daffodils
Pre-Order :: Them Crooked Vultures - S/T LP