Wednesday, January 20, 2010

[news] Gorillaz - Plastic Beach Release Date

Gorillaz set to release Plastic Beach on March 9

Apart from headlining Coachella this year (April 19), the Gorillaz have also announced that their much anticipated third album Plastic Beach will hit shelves this March. The album's first single, "Stylo" (which reminds me of the Bee Gees) will officially drop on January 26, but you can hear it now over at Plastic Beach HQ. The track listing looks pretty amazing when you take into account all the collaborations and featured artists who took part in the making of this album (don't forget Alan Moore). Of note, Mos Def, Snoop Dog, Lou Reed, Mick Jones & Paul Simonon (The Clash), De La Soul, the list goes on.

Plastic Beach track listing:
  1. Orchestral Intro (ft. Sinfonia ViVA)
  2. Welcome to the World of the Plastic Beach (ft. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
  3. White Flag (ft. Kano, Bashy, and the National Orchestra for Arabic Music)
  4. Rhinestone Eyes
  5. Stylo (ft. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
  6. Superfast Jellyfish (ft. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
  7. Empire Ants (ft. Little Dragon)
  8. Glitter Freeze (ft. Mark E Smith)
  9. Some Kind Of Nature (ft. Lou Reed)
  10. On Melancholy Hill
  11. Broken
  12. Sweepstakes (ft. Mos Def and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
  13. Plastic Beach (ft. Mick Jones and Paul Simonon)
  14. To Binge (ft. Little Dragon)
  15. Cloud of Unknowing (ft. Bobby Womack and Sinfonia ViVA)
  16. Pirate Jet