Monday, October 4, 2010

[new music] Tapes 'N Tapes - Outside

Sweet Jorts!

After Tapes 'N Tapes blasted into the mainstream with their masterfully crafted debut The Loon, they succumbed to the sophomore slump and released an absolute borefest: Walk It Off. The band has apparently gone back to the sound that made me fall in love with them in the first place, and they've put together a new album entitled Outside. Not much is known about the album as of now, but we do know the release date is January 11, 2011 via Ibid Records. The LP was recorded in Minneapolis at the Terrarium and mixed by Peter Katis. Back in June, TNT performed one of the new tracks "SWM" on MTV2 (video below). A track listing is below:

Tapes 'N Tapes - Outside
1. Badaboom
2. SWM
3. One in the World
4. Nightfall
5. Desert Plane
6. Outro
7. Freak Out
8. The Saddest of All Keys
9. Hidee Ho
10. People You Know
11. On and On
12. Mighty Long

"SWM" (acoustic) on MTV2


daphne said...

I really love acoustic kind. . For me they're cool! the strum wow. . .touches my soul=)