Thursday, November 13, 2008

Hansome Furs - Face Control Official News!

A rumor no more...

Posted over at Sub Pop today, Handsome Furs have verified that their second album is indeed titled Face Control, that it will be released February 3rd, and that the track listing is as follows:

Track list:

  1. "Legal Tender" - Studio Q performance
  2. "Evangeline" - Wolfe Island '08
  3. "Talking Hotel Arbat Blues"
  4. "(Passport Kontrol)"
  5. "All We Want, Baby, Is Everything" - Neumos, Seattle (4-19-08)
  6. "I'm Confused"
  7. "(White City)"
  8. "Nyet Spasiba" - Wolfe Island '08
  9. "Officer of Hearts" - Neumos, Seattle (4-19-08)
  10. "(It's Not Me, It's You)"
  11. "Thy Will Be Done" - Studio Q performance
  12. "Radio Kaliningrad" - Neumos, Seattle (4-19-08)

Also stated on the band's page was this quote about the album making process:
Face Control is the second album by Montreal’s Handsome Furs, 2007’s Plague Park was their first. Alexei Perry and Dan Boeckner wrote the songs on Face Control together, as one. The album was recorded and mixed by Arlen Thompson at Mount Zoomer. It was mastered by Harris Newman at Hotel2Tango. It will be released on February 3rd, 2009.